Signal Integrity

Power-aware Signal Integrity and EMI/EMC On High-speed Digital Chip-to-Chip Links

Signal Integrity header image 2

Innovations in EM Simulation for High Speed Digital Design

Posted September 21st, 2010 · Please leave a comment · Webcast

Updated November, 18 2010: Thanks to everyone who attended the live events.


Innovations in EM simulation for high speed digital design

The full-wave method-of-moments EM simulation technique is very powerful for solving certain high speed digital design signal. Two areas in particular are firstly those where the trace inductances are small and the frequency ripple extends into the gigahertz regime (e.g. packages and small PCBs) and secondly cost-reduced boards that use the split power ground topology that breaks the solid power/ground assumption of traditional high speed digital design tools. In this webcast we’ll show how upcoming enhancements to the leading method of moments EM tool – namely ADS Momentum – are a significant step towards a solution. We show how algorithms that scale as NlogN improve capacity and how net-based set up simplifies the path from problem to solution. After the presentation we’ll have a live Q&A with Agilent experts.

Enroll for the live broadcast on Nov 18, 2010 at 15:00 CET/9:00 am EST (6:00 am PST) First session: Integrate Signal and Power Integrity EM Simulations by Using ADS Momentum

Enroll for the live broadcast on Nov 18, 2010 at 1:00 pm EST/10:00 am PST Second session: Integrate Signal and Power Integrity EM Simulations by Using ADS Momentum

Hope to see you (virtually) there!

By the way, if you have access to ADS 2011, the demo in the webcast is documented and ships with the product under Performing SI/PI Analysis. No access to ADS? No problem! Request an evaluation license today!

Tags:

Please leave the first comment so far ↓

Please leave the first comment.

Leave a Comment